Skip to main contentAccessibility feedback
Background Image

What Are the “Capital Sins?”


What are the "capital sins?" Are these the worst sins you can commit?


The capital sins—sometimes called the seven deadly sins—are pride, avarice, lust, envy, gluttony, anger, and sloth. They’re referred to as capital sins not because they’re necessarily worse than other sins but because they are the bases of other sins.

Did you like this content? Please help keep us ad-free
Enjoying this content?  Please support our mission!