Fr. Larry Richards


A gifted and captivating speaker, preacher and retreat master, Fr. Larry Richards holds the answer to some of life's most profound questions. He speaks from experience as a pastor of an inner city parish, a high school chaplain, a counselor, and an evangelist. Fr. Richards has directed hundreds of retreats, parish missions, and conferences for young and old alike. His inspirational talks and presentations, always authentic and enthusiastic, have changed the hearts, minds, and lives of millions of listeners worldwide.

Father Richards was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. After high school, he attended the college seminary at Gannon University and received his Bachelor of Science degree in Mental Health Counseling in 1983. Father Richards continued his studies at the major seminary at St. Vincent in Latrobe, Pennsylvania and received his Masters of Divinity degree in 1987. He will soon conclude his studies at the University of Notre Dame and be awarded a Master of Arts degree in Liturgy.

Ordained to the priesthood in 1989 for the Diocese of Erie, Fr. Richards serves as pastor of St. Joseph Church/Bread of Life Community in Erie. He is also the Spiritual Director of the TEC (To Encounter Christ) Retreat Program for the Diocese of Erie.

Fr. Richards is the founder and president of The Reason for our Hope Foundation, a non- profit organization dedicated to ‘spreading the Good News’ by educating others about Jesus Christ. For more information on the foundation, go to: www.TheReasonForOurHope.org.

Fr. Richards hosts a nightly radio show called “Changed Forever with Father Larry Richards.” It can be heard nationwide on Relevant Radio daily at 8 pm ET/ 7pm CT, Sunday at 7 am ET/ 6 am CT. For more information, or to listen on-line, go to: www.relevantradio.com.

Radio Shows